top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Ferrell

Welcome to Guiding Spirits where I've been connecting the Living with the Living Impaired since 2015

This Week's TarotScope 4/22-4/28 2024


Wow, what a month April has been! I've not shared a lot about my personal life, but like many of you, I'm going through my own personal challenging growth. I'm doing a big move with my daughter, leaving the state where I've lived since 1985. My daughter was born here. It's a little weird to leave Georgia and my life here behind to start entirely fresh. I will continue to get my degree, but as I make the move in August, I will be taking the next semester off to focus on work and settling into a new home. After nearly 24 years together, I have asked my husband for a divorce. There are a lot of reasons, but ultimately, the challenges we have faced together now need to be faced apart for both of us to continue to grow. I didn't make this decision lightly and we both still very much love each other. He is now, and always will be, one of my very best friends. I owe so much to him and this marriage, including the courage to start my business. I had made this decision at the beginning of April and as April progressed, we both realize that this is the best decision for both of us and we are taking our leave with grace after having been together for a total of 26 years. At some point, we may come back together, but for now, we need some separate growth.

Well, now that we're all caught up in my life, let's see how the cards invite you to show up in yours as April begins to wind toward beautiful May.


Top center oracle card is from Gateway of Light Activation depicting  a lovely starry landscape in various shades of purple. Left is a lamb with 4 swords above it from The Wild Unknown tarot. Center bottom shows 4 feathers in an angular pattern surround 9 coins, the right shows a radius of 8 scattered wands as a bolt of lightning strikes the center of them.
This weeks layout with oracle and tarot cards

From Gateway of Light Activation by Kyle Gray


Star Gathering: Stars aligned. Remembering home. Soul family. 

April has been your time to reconnect with yourself. To rewrite your story, to start a fresh page, whatever you have needed to do in order to shed what you no longer need and step into a more authentic version of you. The best you that only you can be and now you have done that. Your hard work over the last several weeks has brought you to a point where you can collect all of the lost pieces of yourself that have been scattered about. This week, your focus is in your new alignment. Step fully into yourself and embrace the new relationships that show up for you, the new opportunities that will bring in the best for you. Don’t worry, new ways to grow are coming, life is never without its challenges, but for this week, enjoy yourself.


From The Wild Unknown Tarot by Kim Krans

Monday-Tuesday: 4 of Swords

This week opens up with a couple of days of rest and relaxation. You’ve more than earned it. Be thinking about your next steps, create that mood board for your next goals. Treat yourself well today. Above all, give yourself a break. Allow your physical body to catch up with your soul alignment. Hang out with friends. 

Wednesday-Thursday: 9 of Pentacles

The middle of week carries through the restful energy of the beginning of the week. You are feeling independent, self-sufficient, stable and successful. You’ve been focused on your goals this week and you have a good plan. Get ready to put new things into motion for yourself. 

Friday-Weekend: 8 of Wands

Now things are getting wild! By the weekend, it’s time to get a move on. You have been contemplating and enjoying your week. Now, time to get it together. Move into action as life begins to propel your forward once again


Add a Closing Message

Give yourself some grace this week. You are about to absolutely propel forward in life so be ready for that by the end of the week. Can't wait to see what next week and the beginning of May will bring! By the end of this week, I'll be sending out the monthly overview readings out to people who purchase them. These readings are $25 each month and go out on the last day of the month so you can plan the next month. They are sent via email so you have that reference all month. This is wonderful for those who are setting up their journals for the next month. Let me know if you would like to receive a monthly reading for May. Have a fabulous week!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page